About

Me, me, me!

About me

I was born in Naples, Italy, the 19th of February of an unspecified year (withheld for privacy, security and trouble coming to terms with my mature age) which makes me a Pisces and not an Acquarius like I have always thought.

I lived most of my life in Tuscany, circulating between Lucca, Siena and Pisa. In 1997-1998 I was an exchange student in King’s College London, on a monthly scholarship that was barely enough to pay for a week’s rent. In 2000 I relocated to Helsinki, Finland, for a professional experience abroad that was supposed to last at most two years, and that’s where I still am.

The only nickname that has ever stuck on me (with a not very flattering exception that I’d rather not mention here) is “bale”, the first four letters of my last name, hence the name of this site.

If you are interested about my work experience, click below:

View Francesco Balestrieri's profile on LinkedIn

About this site

I have set up this site to keep in touch with my family and friends. If you are neither, I doubt you’ll find anything interesting, but you are still welcome!

Per i visitatori italiani: purtroppo non ho tempo di aggiornare il sito in due lingue, per cui devo limitarmi all’inglese. Abbiate pazienza!

Credits

Publishing by WordPress
Hosting and general slowness by Aruba.it
HTML and CSS editing by Coda
Graphics by Fireworks MX
Camera by Evocam
Spam filtering by Akismet

Special thanks to the WordPress community for their great work and support.

Leave a Reply